Nebraska Sheriff's Association

Year Organized


Mission Statement

--- To enhance efficient and effective local law enforcement practices in the Sate of Nebraska and promote a high professional standard for those who serve and protect the public.

Annual Meetings

June and November

Executive Officers


Dan Osmond

Custer County

First Vice President

Mike Robinson

Washington County

Second Vice President

Jeff Stevens

Keith County

Third Vice President

Dwaine Ladwig

Polk County

Fourth Vice President

Neil Miller

Buffalo County

Secretary / Treasurer

Gary Norseen

Frontier County


Related Links

Nebraska Sheriff's Association
Directory of Nebraska Sheriffs
National Sheriff's Association
Nebraska Department of Correctional Services
Nebraska Crime Commission
Nebraska Game and Parks Commission
Nebraska State Patrol
U.S. Department of Justice