Nebraska County Attorneys Association

Year Organized


Mission Statement

--- Improvement of the administration of justice through the prosecutorial system by fostering and maintaining high standards of conduct and ethical practice and integrity; maintain the maximum degree of confidence of the citizens of this state in the office of the county  attorney; provide a vehicle from which the members of the association can best continue their legal education to assist one another in all of the various duties and responsibilities of their office; educate and inform the citizens of this state about their duties and obligations; to commit themselves to assist the county attorney in promoting and ensuring that our judicial system is responsive and effective.

Annual Meetings

April, July and October

Executive Officers


Melanie Young

Chief Deputy Buffalo County


Jim Smith

Attorney General's Office - Lincoln, NE

Treasurer / Secretary

Pat Condon

Chief Deputy Lancaster County

Past President

Brenda Beadle

Chief Deputy Douglas County


Related Links

Nebraska County Attorneys Association
Nebraska Department of Property Taxation and Assessment
Tax Equalization and Review Commission
Nebraska Attorney General
Nebraska Courts
Nebraska Legislature
Nebraska Bar Association