County Assessors Association of Nebraska

Year Organized


Mission Statement

--- The object of the association shall be to create and improve the systems for the uniform valuation of all types of taxable property within the state and its subdivisions; to encourage open discussion of various current problems which may arise; to suggest legislation or changes in existing Nebraska law to promote a more equitable assessment throughout the state; and to cooperate with other state and county officials in promoting a stronger and better grassroots government by the people at the local level.

Annual Meetings

February and October

Executive Officers


Neal Dethlefs

Howard County

1st Vice President

Michelle Robinson

Box Butte County

2nd Vice President

Dave Sullivan

Hooker County


Janet Shaul

Garden County


Linda Larsen

Kearney County

Legislative Representative

Tom Placzek

Platte County


Related Links

Nebraska Department of Property Taxation and Assessment
Tax Equalization and Review Commission
International Association of Assessing Officers